The Taylor boys and girls soccer teams were awarded district honors this past week.


For the boysIvan Aguilar earned  Offensive Player of the Year. Aguilar, Francisco Don-Juarez, Eric Calzada, and Jonathan Valdez earned 1st team honors.

Stephen Morrison, Ty Silverthorn, Ezekial Tellez, and Izaiah Martinez earned 2nd team recognition.

Francisco Calzada, Nate Diaz, and Alexis Gomez received honorable mention.

The Taylor girls soccer team also received district honors.

Sarah Vrabel was recognized as District 25-4A MVP. Aaliyah Belcher earned  District 25-4A Goalkeeper of the Year. Coach Greyson Wooten was named District 25-4A Coach of the Year

Aaliyah Belcher, Aniston Silverthorn , Lizeth Lopez-Rivera, and Vrabel earned 1st team honors.

Jessilyn Fuentes , Faith Gomez , Isabel Rios , and Izabella Vidales earned 2nd team recognition.

Receiving honorable mention were Diana Hernandez, Destiny Pachicano, and Leandra Aleman for the Lady Ducks.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.